Badrinath named India-A captain for twin series

Published: Saturday, August 30, 2008, 14:02 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Badr, the prolific run-scorer in domestic cricket, named India-A captain in twin-series against Australia and New ZealandBangalore: India and TN batsman S Badrinath will lead the India-A team in the upcoming home series' against Australia-A and New Zealand-A.

India will play three-day matches against touring Trans-Tasman teams and followed by a tri-series one-day tournament.

The first match between India and Australia would be held at M Chinnaswamy Stadium here from Sept 3 to 5.

India-A Team would be undergoing a short camp at National Cricket Academy from Aug 29 to Sept 2 under the guidance of NCA Technical Director Dav Whatmore.


India-A: S Badrinath (capt, TN), Parthiv Patel (vice capt, Guj), Shikar Dhawan (Del), Ajinkya Rahane (Mum), Mohammed Kaif (UP), Chateshwar Pujara (Sau), Robin Uthappa (Katk), Piyush Chawla (UP), S Sreesanth (Ker), Vinay Kumar (Katk), S R Tyagi (UP), Dhawal Kulkarni (Mum), Monish Parmar (Guj), Sahil Kukreja (Mum) and Amit Mishra (Har).

Australia-A: Simon Katich (capt), Adam Voges (vice-capt), George Bailey, Douglas E Bollinger, Ryan James Harris, Ashley A Noffke, Luke Ronchi, Peter M Siddle, Bryce Edward McGain, Jason J Krejza, Beau Casson, Marcus J North, Peter J Forrest, Philip J Hughes and Simon G Helmot.


Write Comments