Schedule for 2009 Champions League released

Published: Sunday, September 7, 2008, 11:42 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai: The second edition of the Champions Twenty20 League will take place between September 25 and October 11, 2009, and will feature 12 teams, four more than the inaugural version.

The schedule was announced in a release issued by the three founding members - the BCCI, Cricket Australia and Cricket South Africa.

Next year's tournament has been scheduled to be in the same month as the postponed Champions Trophy.

The 2009 Champions League will feature 12 teams and 23 matches as opposed to this year's format which involves 8 teams and 15 matches.

The top two domestic teams from India, Australia, South Africa along with Middlesex (England) and Sialkot (Pakistan) will participate in this year's tournament.

The inaugural tournament will be held from December 3-10 2008.



Write Comments