BCCI announces domestic calendar for 2008-09

Published: Tuesday, September 9, 2008, 12:29 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai: India's premier limited-over event, N K P Salve Trophy Challenger series, featuring three teams-India Blue, Red and Green, is scheduled to be held at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack from Oct 23-26.

The Duleep Trophy tournament, involving the five zonal teams along with an overseas team (yet to be finalised), will be held from next Jan 16 to Feb 10, after the conclusion of the Ranji Trophy, revealed BCCI drawing the domestic calendar for the season 2008-09.

The Ranji Trophy Elite and Plate division league ties would commence simultaneously on Nov 3. Elite pool ties would conclude on Dec 18, while the Plate league would end on Dec 11.

The Plate group's semifinals would be held from Dec 15-18 with the winners qualifying for the knock-out rounds of the Elite division, starting with the quarterfinals, from Dec 23 to Jan 11.

The Zonal one-day league would commence from Feb 15, followed by the inter-zonals for the Vijay Hazare Trophy in Agartala from Feb 28 to March 9.

The Deodhar Trophy limited-over inter-zonal knock-out tournament would be held from March 14-18 at Cuttack.

The Twenty 20 Zonal League is scheduled from March 22, the inter-zonal T20 two-group league from April 2 culminating in the All India T20 final between the winners of the groups for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy on April 8.


Write Comments