ICL kick-start new season from Oct 10

Published: Sunday, October 5, 2008, 11:26 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

ICLMumbai: The ICL Season 2 begins with an opening ceremony on October 10, 2008 in Hyderabad. The Season 2 will see a total of 41 matches being played at four international standard stadiums in - Hyderabad, Panchkula, Gurgaon&Ahmedabad.

The 9 teams comprising of the newly added Dhaka Warriors will play against each other once in every city. All matches are scheduled to be played late evening.

While announcing the ICL Season 2 fixtures,l Kapil Dev - Chairman ICL Executive Board said, “ICL Season 1 produced some high quality cricket all-round, very impressive domestic young players have showcased some outstanding cricket. With the new challenge emerging in the form of the Dhaka Warriors team, I am sure ICL Season 2 will produce some nail biting and heart stopping moments."

In the opening opening match the defending champions Hyderabad Heroes will take on runners up Lahore Badshahs. The best of 3 finals will be played from 13th to 16th of November.


Write Comments