Nagpur Test: India wins Toss and elect to bat

Published: Thursday, November 6, 2008, 9:29 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Nagpur: Indian captain  MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first in the final Test match against Australia at Nagpur. Major change in the Indian camp was the entry of Murali Vijay in place of Delhi opener Gautam Gambhir as he is serving a one-Test ban. Another big change is the inclusion Harbhajan Singh in place of ex-captain Anil Kumble.

Major change in the Oz squad is the inclusion of Jason Krejza in place of Stuart Clark. India leads the series with 1-0 lead in the series.

Australia (Playing XI): Matthew Hayden, Simon Katich, Ricky Ponting(c), Michael Clarke, Mike Hussey, Shane Watson, Cameron White, Brad Haddin(w), Brett Lee, Jason Krejza, Mitchell Johnson

India (Playing XI): Murali Vijay, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Saurav Ganguly, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(w/c), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma.



Write Comments