England ask India to bat in first one-dayer

Published: Friday, November 14, 2008, 10:45 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

England captain Kevin Pietersen won the toss and sent India in to bat in the opening game of the seven-match one-day series here on Friday.

England: Kevin Pietersen (capt), Ian Bell, Matt Prior, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, Owais Shah, Ravi Bopara, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Stephen Harmison, Samit Patel.

India: Mahendra Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Rudra Pratap Singh.

Umpires: Russel Tiffin (ZIM) and Amish Saheba (IND)

TV umpire: Suresh Shastri (IND)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)

Read more about: england, bat, one dayer
Write Comments