India bat against England in second one-dayer

Published: Monday, November 17, 2008, 10:45 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat in the second one-day international against England here on Monday.

The rivals retained the same teams that played the first match at Rajkot last week, which India won by 158 runs to take the lead in the seven-match series.

England: Kevin Pietersen (capt), Ian Bell, Matt Prior, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, Owais Shah, Ravi Bopara, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Stephen Harmison, Samit Patel.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Rudra Pratap Singh.

Umpires: Russell Tiffin (ZIM) and Amish Saheba (IND)

TV umpire: Suresh Shastri (IND)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)

Read more about: bat, england, one dayer
Write Comments