England wins toss; elects to field first

Published: Sunday, November 23, 2008, 14:01 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore: England captain Kevin Pietersen won the toss and elected to bowl in the fourth and crucial One-dayer at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Sachin Tendulkar replaces Rohit Sharma in the Indian side. After three straight wins, India will seek to clinch the series by going for the kill with a batting line-up strengthened by the return of an in-form Sachin Tendulkar.

India need to win just one more match to wrap up the seven-match series and Mahendra Singh Dhoni and his bravehearts will be eager to maintain their winning sequence in the floodlit encounter at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.

England, on the other hand, have been left with the daunting task of winning four matches in a row to clinch the series and it appears extremely unlikely that they would be able to stop the Indian juggernaut.

India squad

MS Dhoni(captain), V Sehwag, G Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, V Kohli, PP Ojha, MM Patel, IK Pathan, YK Pathan, SK Raina, I Sharma, RG Sharma, SR Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh

England squad

KP Pietersen(captain), TR Ambrose, JM Anderson, IR Bell, RS Bopara, SCJ Broad, PD Collingwood, AN Cook, A Flintoff, SJ Harmison, SR Patel, wicketkeeperMJ Prior, OA Shah, RJ Sidebottom, GP Swann, LJ Wright


Write Comments