Sri Lanka wins toss and elect to bat

Published: Tuesday, February 10, 2009, 18:26 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Lanka wins toss and opts to bat

Colombo: Sri Lankan captain Tilakaratne Dilshan won the toss and elected to bat in the in the Twenty20 international to be played here at the R Premadasa Stadium on Tuesday.

India have decided to bring in Zaheer Khan in place of L Balaji from the team that lost the last one-day international against Lanka on Sunday.

The Indians, who thrashed the home team 4-1 in the recently concluded one-day series are looking in ominous touch and hoping to finish the tour on a high by winning the only Twenty20 match.
Sri Lanka has decided to rest some of their key players like captain Mahela Jayawardene, deputy Kumar Sangakkara, Nuwan Kulasekara and the spinners Muttiah Muralitharan and Ajantha Mendis.

Sri Lanka squad

TM Dilshan(Captain), CK Kapugedera, CM Bandara, wicketkeeperSI de Saram, LHD Dilhara, CRD Fernando, ST Jayasuriya, HGJM Kulatunga, MF Maharoof, SL Malinga, J Mubarak, LPC Silva, T Thushara, ML Udawatte, K Weeraratne

India squad

S Dhoni(Captain), L Balaji, G Gambhir, RA Jadeja, Z Khan, P Kumar, PP Ojha, IK Pathan, YK Pathan, SK Raina, V Sehwag, I Sharma, RG Sharma, Yuvraj Singh

Write Comments