Team India leaves for New Zealand tour

Published: Thursday, February 19, 2009, 12:40 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Indian Team leaves for New Zealand

Mumbai: The Indian team, led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, left here early this morning for New Zealand on a 47-day tour comprising two Twenty20 Internationals, five One-Day Internationals and three Test matches.

The squad for the limited overs events departed while the members of the Test team, who are not part of the T20 and ODIs squads, would leave later.

The team: M S Dhoni (Captain), V Sehwag (vice capt), Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Zaheer Khan, Ravindra Jadeja, Munaf Patel, Pragyan Ojha, Praveen Kumar, Dinesh Karthik and Sachin Tendulkar.

Write Comments