India names 30 probables for T20 World Cup

Published: Saturday, April 4, 2009, 13:07 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India announce 30 probables for T20 WC

Mumbai: The 30 Indian probables have been announced for the T20 Cricket World Cup to be held in England in June.

Robin Uthappa of Karnataka and Virat Kohli of England figured among a list of 30 players named in the Indian provisional squad for this year's World Cup in Australia from March 7 to 22.

Interestingly, the protagonists of India"s winning moment at Jo"burg, Joginder Sharma (picking Misbah-Ul-Haq"s wicket) and S Sreesanth (who took Misbah"s catch), were both omitted from the 30 probables.

India had won the inaugural Twenty20 World Cup held in South Africa in 2007 beating Pakistan in a thrilling final.

Squad: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Pragyan Ojha, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Dinesh Karthik, M Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, S Badrinath, Robin Uthappa, Virat Kohli, Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha, Abhishek Nayar, Amit Mishra, R Ashwin, RP Singh, L Balaji, Dhawal Kulkarni, Naman Ojha.


Write Comments