Australia won the toss and elected to bat

Published: Wednesday, April 22, 2009, 17:33 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Australia won the toss & elected to bat

Dubai: Australia have won the toss and elected to bat against Pakistan in the first One-day International of the five-match series here on Wednesday.

With this match, 75th between Pakistan and Australia, the Dubai Sports City Stadium has become the 172nd venue to host an ODI. Pakistan and Australia are playing each other in a One-day International for the first time since February 2005 and the series, earlier scheduled to be held in Pakistan, is being played at a neutral venue of the United Arab Emirates due to security reasons.


Australia: Michael Clarke (captain), Brad Haddin (wk), Shaun Marsh, Andrew Symonds, Callum Ferguson, Shane Watson, James Hopes, Nathan Hauritz, Nathan Bracken, Stuart Clark, Ben Hilfenhaus

Pakistan: Salman Butt, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan (captain), Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib MAlik, Kamran Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Rao Iftikhar Anjum, Saeed Ajmal.


Write Comments