Bangalore opt to bat against Delhi

Published: Sunday, April 26, 2009, 16:06 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Port Elizabeth: Bangalore Royal Challengers captain Kevin Pietersen has won the toss and elected to bat against Delhi Daredevils at Bangalore Royal Challengers skipper Kevin Pietersen won the toss and opted to bat first against Delhi Daredevils in the 14th match of IPL at St George's Park.

Dravid has returned home for the birth of his second child. Uthappa keeps his place and Jesse Ryder, for some reason, isn't playing today. Praveen Kumar is also missing the game today. KP Appanna and B Akhil are the two ne inclusions in Bangalore team.


Bangalore Royal Challengers

JH Kallis, RV Uthappa, LRPL Taylor, KP Pietersen (c), MV Boucher (w), V Kohli, B Akhil, R Vinay Kumar, KP Appanna, Pankaj Singh, A Kumble

Delhi Daredevils

G Gambhir, V Sehwag (c), AB de Villiers, TM Dilshan, KD Karthik (w), M Manhas, DL Vettori, A Mishra, DP Nannes, P Sangwan, A Nehra

Write Comments