Delhi opt to bat against Chargers

Published: Thursday, April 30, 2009, 15:48 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Centurion: Delhi Daredevils captain Virender Sehwag won the toss and choose to field against Deccan Chargers at SuperSport Park in Centurion.

Deccan Chargers have dropped their former captain VVS Laxman and given chance to young T. Suman.

Delhi has retained the same team that played against Rajasthan Royals.

Deccan Chargers have won all their four matches and are hoping to maintain their winning streak against Delhi Daredevils.

Delhi Daredevils juggernaut in the tournament was stopped by Rajasthan Royals on Tuesday.


Deccan Chargers: Adam Gilchrist(w/c), Herschelle Gibbs, Rohit Sharma, Venugopal Rao, Dwayne Smith, Azhar Bilakhia, Tirumalsetti Suman, Pragyan Ojha, Shoaib Ahmed, Rudra Pratap Singh, Fidel Edwards

Delhi Daredevils: Virender Sehwag(c), Gautam Gambhir, AB de Villiers, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Karthik(w), Mithun Manhas, Daniel Vettori, Dirk Nannes, Pradeep Sangwan, Amit Mishra, Ashish Nehra


Write Comments