Gibbs out as Chargers opt to bat

Published: Monday, May 11, 2009, 19:56 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kimberly: Hyderabad Deccan Chargers captain Adam Gilchrist won the toss and decided to bat against Rajasthan Royals at Kimberly on Monday.

Deccan have dropped Herschelle Gibbs for Dwayne Smith and Chaminda Vaas comes in for Ryan Harris. Rajasthan have replaced Shane Harwood with Morne Morkel and Munaf Patel comes in for Amit Singh.


Deccan Chargers : Adam Gilchrist(w/c), Tirumalsetti Suman, Rohit Sharma, Andrew Symonds, Dwayne Smith, Venugopal Rao, Dwaraka Ravi Teja, Pragyan Ojha, Shoaib Ahmed, Rudra Pratap Singh, Chaminda Vaas

Rajasthan Royals : Graeme Smith, Naman Ojha(w), Swapnil Asnodkar, Ravindra Jadeja, Yusuf Pathan, Lee Carseldine, Morne Morkel, Abhishek Raut, Shane Warne(c), Munaf Patel, Siddharth Trivedi


Write Comments