Kolkata wins toss and elect to field

Published: Wednesday, May 20, 2009, 15:43 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Durban: Kolkata knight Riders captain Brendon McCullum won the toss and elected to bowl against Rajasthan Royals at Durban on Wednesday.

Rajasthan Royals have made a couple of changes to their side, Niraj Patel comes in for Abhishek Raut and Tyron Henderson replaces Graeme Smith at the top.

For Kolkata Knight Riders two new players Langeveldt and Shaikh come in for this match.

Its a must win game for defending champions  Rajasthan Royals who are placed at sixth position in the points table.


Rajasthan Royals

RJ Quiney, NK Patel, SA Asnodkar, NV Ojha (w), RA Jadeja, YK Pathan, T Henderson, J Botha, SK Warne (c), Amit Singh, MM Patel

Kolkata Knight Riders

BB McCullum (c), SC Ganguly, BJ Hodge, DJ Hussey, WP Saha, LR Shukla, AB Agarkar, SS Sarkar, Yashpal Singh, CK Langeveldt, AB Dinda


Write Comments