Toss smiles on Ponting, opt to bat

Published: Saturday, June 6, 2009, 18:38 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Oval: Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat in the third match of the T20 world cup against West Indies at Oval.


Australia Team

SR Watson, DA Warner, RT Ponting (c), BJ Haddin (w), MEK Hussey, MJ Clarke, DJ Hussey, JR Hopes, MG Johnson, B Lee, NW Bracken

West Indies Team

CH Gayle (c), ADS Fletcher, XM Marshall, S Chanderpaul, RR Sarwan, DJ Bravo, D Ramdin (w), KA Pollard, SJ Benn, JE Taylor, FH Edwards

Write Comments