Tanvir in as Pakistan elect to bat

Published: Tuesday, June 9, 2009, 17:49 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

London: Pakistan captain Younis Khan won the toss and elected to bat against Netherlands

Pakistan needs to beat Netherlands by a magin 25 runs to go through.

Pakistan have made two changes, Sohail Tanvir comes in for Yasir Arafat who is injured. Also Ahmed Shehzad makes way for Fawad Alam. Nethrlands are unchanged.


Netherlands : Alexei Kervezee, Darron Reekers, Bas Zuiderent, Tom de Grooth, Peter Borren, Ryan ten Doeschate, Daan van Bunge, Edgar Schiferli, Jeroen Smits(w/c), Pieter Seelaar, Dirk Nannes

Pakistan : Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal(w), Fawad Alam, Younis Khan(c), Shoaib Malik, Misbah Ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Mohammad Aamer, Saeed Ajmal


Write Comments