Super 8: India in group of death

Published: Wednesday, June 10, 2009, 10:41 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India in group of death in Super-8

London: India is placed in death group along with South Africa, England, West Indies in Round Super Eight which is scheduled to start on June 11. The other group is composed of Sri Lanka, Ireland, New Zealand and Pakistan.

Round Super Eight match will start with Ireland-New Zealand match on June 11.

India will clash with West Indies in their first Super Eight match on June 12. India take on England on June 14th and they will play their last Super Eight group match against mighty South Africa on June 16.

The top two teams in each group will be advanced to Semi-Finals.

Super Eight Schedule

June 11           Ireland vs New Zeland

June 11           England vs South Africa

June 12           Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

June 13           New Zealand vs Pakistan

June 14           England vs India

June 15           Ireland vs Pakistan

June 16           New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

June 16           India vs South Sfrica


Write Comments