West Indies wins toss, elect to field

Published: Wednesday, June 10, 2009, 18:09 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Trent Bridge: West Indies stand-in captain Denesh Ramdin won the toss and elected to field against Sri Lanka in an inconsequential league match here on Wednesday.

Danesh Ramdin is captaining the West Indies side in the absence of Chris Gayle who has not recovered from knee injury. Lendl Simmons will open with Andre Fletcher in this match.


Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Sanath Jayasuriya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara(w/c), Mahela Jayawardene, Jehan Mubarak, Chamara Silva, Angelo Mathews, Isuru Udana, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga

West Indies (Playing XI): Lendl Simmons, Andre Fletcher, Xavier Marshall, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Dwayne Bravo, Keiron Polla


Write Comments