RP, Jadeja in as India opt to bowl

Published: Sunday, June 14, 2009, 21:42 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

London: Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against England in the super eight match at London on Sunday.

For India its a do or die game as a win is must for them to stay alive in the tournament.

India have made couple of changes in the team. They have left out Irfan Pathan and Pragyan Ohja to include RP Singh and Ravindra jadeja.

England had made just one change, they have brought in Ryan Sidebottan and left out Adil Rashid.


(Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(w/c), Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Rudra Pratap Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma

(Playing XI): Ravinder Bopara, Luke Wright, Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Paul Collingwood(c), Dimitri Mascarenhas, James Foster(w), Graeme Swann,Stuart Broad, Ryan Sidebottom, James Anderson

Write Comments