South Africa decides to bat against India

Published: Tuesday, June 16, 2009, 21:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Trent Bridge: South African captain Graeme Smith won the toss and elected to bat againt India at Trent Bridge on Tuesday.

India have retained the same team that played against England. Kallis is rested and Morne Morkel comes in for him in the South African team.



India: G Gambhir, RG Sharma, SK Raina, RA Jadeja, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c), YK Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, RP Singh, I Sharma

South Africa: HH Gibbs, GC Smith (c), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, JA Morkel, MV Boucher (w), RE van der Merwe, J Botha, M Morkel, WD Parnell, DW Steyn


Write Comments