India choose to bat against West Indies

Published: Sunday, June 28, 2009, 19:34 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kingston: Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and choose to bat against West Indies at Kingston on Sunday.

Indians have brought in Praveen Kumar by leaving out the off color Ishant Sharma. For West Indies, Ravi Rampaul comes in to replace Lionel Baker.

West Indies Team

CH Gayle (c), RS Morton, RR Sarwan, S Chanderpaul, DJ Bravo, DM Bravo, JE Taylor, D Ramdin (w), DE Bernard, SJ Benn, Ravi Rampaul

India Team

KD Karthik, G Gambhir, RG Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c), RA Jadeja, YK Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, A Nehra, RP Singh, Praveen Kumar


Write Comments