Bedi, Gavaskar, Kapil in ICC's Hall of Fame

Published: Monday, June 29, 2009, 11:50 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Gavaskar, Kapil in ICC's Hall of Fame

Dubai: Three Indian greats, world winning captain Kapil Dev, batting legend Sunil Gavaskar and spin king Bishen Singh Bedi, have been named by the International Cricket Council in its 55-strong Hall of Famers list, which has 22 Englishmen in it.

The list includes 22 English players, 11 Australian players, 13 West Indies players, three each from India, Pakistan and two South Africans and a lone New Zealander.

Surprisingly, the list does not contain cricketers who have retired post-1995.

"The Hall of Fame, run in association, recognises some of the truly great players from crickets illustrious history", ICC said while naming former England captain Cowdrey and its first chairman as its 19th formal inductee.


Write Comments