Tendulkar, Dhoni in IRTP list

Published: Friday, July 31, 2009, 12:18 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Sachin, Dhoni in IRTP list

New Delhi: Indian players, who have been included in the International Registered Testing Pool (IRTP) are unlikely to sign the controversial WADA 'whereabouts" rules contract.

The players on the IRTP list are: Sachin Tendulkar, M.S. Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Gautam Gambhir, Irfan Pathan and Munaf Patel. The women"s team members Jhulan Goswami and Mithali Raj are also in the list.

Indians in revolt against WADA rule

These players were selected in the IRTP as per their rankings on January 15, 2009.

As per WADA rule the cricketers are required to provide additional information about their whereabouts throughout the year in order that the ICC can implement an effective out-of-competition testing program in line with the requirements of the WADA code.


Write Comments