Tickets on sale for Champions League

Published: Tuesday, September 8, 2009, 14:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Tickets on sale for Champions League

Mumbai: Tickets for the inaugural Airtel Champions League Twenty20 Tournament in Bangalore go on sale on tomorrow with prices ensuring great value for fans.

The lowest ticket rate is Rs 100 and the highest priced tickets would cost Rs 3000 in the tournament starting at Bangalore on October 8.

Tickets for the first semi final at Delhi are priced higher than the final on October 23 at Hyderabad.

To witness the Delhi match, on October 21, the fans would have to shell out between Rs 400 and 1500 for the lower denomination tickets and Rs 6000 for the premium ones, a media release said.

At Hyderabad, the entry fee for the second semi final (October 22) and final will range from Rs 250 and 2000 for the lower end tickets and Rs 3000 for the premium ones.

Cost of tickets for the opening day at Bangalore, that includes the opening ceremony and the lung opener between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Cape Cobras of South Africa, would range between Rs 200 and 750.

Champions League chairman Lalit Modi expressed confidence that the price of tickets would boost their sales and enable fans to come and see "some of the finest cricketing talents in the world display their prowess on the field."

Tickets for the 12-team USD six million prize money tournament can be purchased online on www.clt20.com, the league's official website, or visit www.clt20tickets.com, the release added.

Apart from RCB, the tournament also includes two other Indian teams - Indian Premier League reigning champions Deccan Chargers and Delhi Daredevils.

There would also be special hospitality packages for corporates at all the three venues that would range from USD 15,300 to 51,000 for the entire tournament at Bangalore, USD 25,700 to 39,183 at Delhi and USD 20,408 to 40,816 at Hyderabad.

Apart from the three Indian franchise outfits, the tournament includes two domestic teams each from the other two founding members, Australia and South Africa, and England while one team each would be from Sri Lanka, New Zealand and the West Indies.


Write Comments