CT opener: South Africa invites Sri Lanka to bat

Published: Tuesday, September 22, 2009, 17:27 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

South Africa invites Sri Lanka to bat

Centurion: South African captain Graeme Smith won the toss and elected to bowl in the inaugural game of the Champions Trophy at Centurion on Tuesday.

South Africa have won 22 out of the 45 matches these teams have played. Sri Lanka have won 21 while 1 game ended in a tie.

Scorecard: South Africa Vs Sri Lanka

Gibbs is ruled out of South African team as he is still recovering after an injury. Hashim Amla has been chosen as replacement.

Champions Trophy 2009 | Fixtures | Points


South Africa

GC Smith (Cap), HM Amla, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, MV Boucher, JA Morkel, J Botha, RE van der Merwe, DW Steyn, WD Parnell

Sri Lanka

TM Dilshan, ST Jayasuriya, KC Sangakkara ( Cap), DPMD Jayawardene, TT Samaraweera, SHT Kandamby, AD Mathews, KMDN Kulasekara, M Muralitharan, SL Malinga, BAW Mend


Write Comments