Provident Bangalore thrash Bijapur to enter final

Published: Wednesday, September 23, 2009, 9:21 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Provident Bangalore marches into final

Bangalore: Provident Bangalore thrashed Bijapur Bulls by 30 runs and marched into the finals of the KPL at Chinnaswamy Stadium on Tuesday.

Defending a respectable total of 153, the Provident Bowlers held their nerves to bowl Bulls out for 133 and storm into the finals of the inaugural Mantri KPL. Only Stuart Benny (42 off 38 balls) and Jayapraskash Shetty (25 0ff 11 balls) showed some resistance in the Bijapur side.

KPL-Points Table

Earlier Provident Bangalore managed to score 153 on board courtesy a seventh wicket partnership between Rahul Bhatkal and A Anirudh Joshi. Anirudh Joshi top scored Bangalore innings with 30 runs.

Brief Scores

Bangalore Provident ( Rural ) - 153/8 in 20 overs

Bijapur Bulls- 133 all out in 19.5 overs

Bangalore Provident won by 30 runs

Man of the Match- Sunil Kumar


Write Comments