West Indies wins toss and elect to bat

Published: Wednesday, September 23, 2009, 17:32 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

West Indies wins toss and elect to bat

Johanesburg: West Indies captain Floyd Reifer won the toss and elected to bat against Pakistan in the second match of the Champions Trophy at Johannesburg.

Pakistan will start their Champions Trophy campaign without their captain Younis Khan. Shahid Afridi will be captaining the Pakistan in place of an injured Younis Khan. Mohammad Asif, who has just returned to the Pakistan team after serving a one-year ban for doping, was left out.

Scorecard: Pak Vs WI

West Indies have come to the Champions Trophy without their star players. Certainly Pakistan have a little edge over the Caribbeans.

Champions Trophy 2009 | Fixtures | Points


Pakistan (Playing XI): Kamran Akmal(w), Imran Nazir, Shoaib Malik, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi(c), Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamer

West Indies (Playing XI): Dale Richards, Andre Fletcher, Devon Smith, Travis Dowlin, Floyd Reifer(c), David Bernard, Darren Sammy, Chadwick Walton(w), Nikita Miller, Tino Best, Gavin Tonge


Write Comments