South Africa opt to bowl against New Zealand

Published: Thursday, September 24, 2009, 12:38 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

South Africa opt to bowl against Kiwis

Centurion: South African captain Graeme Smith won the toss and elected to bowl against New Zealand in third match of the Champions Trophy at Centurion on Thursday.

South Africa have retained the same team that played in the inaugural match against Pakistan. For proteas, it is a must win match as they lost their opening game to Sri Lanka by 55 runs.

Scorecard: SA Vs NZ

New Zeland have ruled out Jabcom Oram and Ian Butler from their team . They have gone in with 3 seamers in Mills, Tuffey and Bond.


South Africa : Graeme Smith(c), Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Jean-Paul Duminy, Mark Boucher(w), Albie Morkel, Roelof van der Merwe, Johan Botha, Wayne Parnell, Dale Steyn

New Zealand : Brendon McCullum(w), Jesse Ryder, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, Neil Broom, Gareth Hopkins, Daniel Vettori(c), Kyle Mills, Daryl Tuffey, Shane Bond


Write Comments