Pakistan wins toss, will bat first in semi finals

Published: Saturday, October 3, 2009, 17:32 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Pakistan wins toss and choose to bat

Johannesburg: Pakistan captain Younis Khan won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in the second semi finals of the Champions Trophy at Centurion on Saturday.

It's the second semi-final of the Champions Trophy between New Zealand and Pakistan at Johannesburg.

Aaron Redmond will replace Gareth Hopkins in New Zealand side.

Two changes for Pakistan - Aamer comes in for Asif and Imran Nazir replaces Misbah-ul-Haq.

New Zealand

DL Vettori, SE Bond, NT Broom, IG Butler, BJ Diamanti, GD Elliott, JEC Franklin, MJ Guptill, GJ Hopkins, BB McCullum, KD Mills, IE O'Brien, JS Patel, AJ Redmond, LRPL Taylor


Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Anjum, Imran Nazir, Kamran Akmal†, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Aamer, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Yousuf, Naved-ul-Hasan, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul


Write Comments