ICC announces World Cup 2011 groups

Published: Thursday, October 8, 2009, 10:36 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

ICC announces World Cup 2011 groups

Dubai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday announced the groups for the 2011 World Cup to be held in the sub-continent.

India is placed in Group B along with South Africa, England and the West Indies. Netherlands, Ireland and Bangladesh were the other three teams in India''s group.

While, Pakistan is staying in 'Group A" along world champions Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Kenya and Canada.

thatsCricket (With Inputs from Agencies)

Read more about: icc world cup 2011
Write Comments