Dhoni in as Aus opt to bat first

Published: Sunday, October 25, 2009, 9:43 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dhoni in as Aus opt to bat first

Vadodara: Australia skipper Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat first against India in the first match of Australian tour to India here at Vadodara

The seven-match one-day international series between India and Australia starts in Vadodara on October 25, 2009 and ends at Mumbai's Brabourne Stadium

India Vs Australia - 1st ODI, scorecard

During an extended practice session at the Reliance Stadium Dhoni was hit on the backside of the left knee while batting at the nets against paceman Munaf Patel and had to leave the session mid-way to take rest.


India 1 Sachin Tendulkar, 2 Virender Sehwag, 3 Gautam Gambhir, 4 MS Dhoni (capt/wk), 5 Suresh Raina, 6 Virat Kohli, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Harbhajan Singh, 9 Praveen Kumar, 10 Ashish Nehra, 11 Ishant Sharma.

Australia 1 Shane Watson, 2 Tim Paine (wk), 3 Ricky Ponting (capt), 4 Michael Hussey, 5 Adam Voges, 6 Cameron White, 7 James Hopes, 8 Mitchell Johnson, 9 Brett Lee, 10 Nathan Hauritz, 11 Peter Siddle.


Write Comments