Yuvraj, Johnson in as Australia field

Published: Wednesday, October 28, 2009, 13:58 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

 Latest at 6.15 PM

Dhoni powers India to 354/7

Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (124) compiled his 5th one-day century as India scored 354-7 in the second match of the India-Australia ODI series at Nagpur on Wednesday. Raina also gave a good support to Dhoni by scroing 62. The duo put-together 136 in just over 15 overs to set up a towering target.

Yuvraj, Johnson in as Australia field

Nagpur: Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to field against India in the day-night match at Nagpur on Wednesday.

India have been boosted by the return of Yuvraj Singh, who replaces Virat Kohli.

Australia have made 2 changes. Shaun Marsh and Ben Hilfenhaus come in for Hopes and Brett Lee.


India (Playing XI): Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(w/c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma

Australia (Playing XI): Tim Paine(w), Shane Watson, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting(c), Mike Hussey, Cameron White, Adam Voges, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Hauritz, Ben Hilfenhaus, Peter Siddle


Write Comments