Australia wins toss and elect to bat

Published: Saturday, October 31, 2009, 14:10 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Australia wins toss and elect to bat

New Delhi: Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat against India in the third match of the India Australia ODI series at Kotla on Saturday.

 India has retained the same team that won the match against Australia at Nagpur

Australia have made three changes in their team. Moises Henriques replaces Shaun Marsh. While Doug Bollinger comes in for a listless Ben Hilfenhaus and Graham Manou takes the place of an injured Tim Paine. Meanwhile Australian speedstar Brett Lee is ruled out of the series owing to an elbow injury.

The series score is now tied at 1-1. India beat Australia by 99 runs at Nagpur on Wednesday.


: Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(w/c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma

Australia : Shane Watson, Ricky Ponting(c), Cameron White, Mike Hussey, Adam Voges, Moises Henriques, Graham Manou(w), Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Hauritz, Doug Bollinger, Peter Siddle


Write Comments