Gambhir misses out as India elect to field

Published: Monday, November 2, 2009, 13:58 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India wins toss, opts to bowl

Mohali: Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and choose to field against Australia in the fourth one-day international on Monday.


India lost in-form batsman Gautam Gambhir due to injury and his place was taken by Virat Kohli.

Aussies have made just one change for the Mohali match. Adam Voges goes out and Shaun Marsh gets a game

If India can beat Australia in today's game they can become No.1 in the World again in ODIs. India have a 2-1 lead in the series.


India : Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(w/c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma

Australia : Shane Watson, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting(c), Cameron White, Mike Hussey, Moises Henriques, Graham Manou(w), Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Hauritz, Peter Siddle, Doug Bollinger


Write Comments