Australia wins toss and elect to bat

Published: Thursday, November 5, 2009, 14:05 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Australia wins toss and elect to bat

Hyderabad: Australian skipper Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat against India in the fifth one-day international at Hyderabad on Thursday.

The Indians, seeking to dethrone Australia from the number one spot in world rankings, will be strengthened by the expected return of Gautam Gambhir, who had to skip last match due to a neck injury. Ishant Sharma goes out as Munaf Patel gets a game.

Live Scorecard

There are three changes in the Australian side. Adam Voges comes in for Henriques. Hilfenhaus comes in for Siddle and Johnson has been dropped, Clint McKay makes his debut.

The seven match series is now levelled at 2-2.


Australia: Shaun Marsh, Shane Watson, Ricky Ponting(c), Cameron White, Mike Hussey, Adam Voges, Graham Manou(w), Clint McKay, Nathan Hauritz, Ben Hilfenhaus, Doug Bollinger

India: Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(w/c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel


Write Comments