India wins toss, elect to bat

Published: Sunday, November 8, 2009, 8:43 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Guwahati: India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against Australia in the sixth cricket one-dayer at the Jawaharlal Nehru stadiun here today.


India have retained the same side which played in the fifth game in Hyderabad.

Australia have made just one change in their squad. Mitchell Johnson comes in place of Ben Hilfenhaus.


Australia: Ricky Ponting (C), Michael Hussey (VC), Doug Bollinger, Nathan Hauritz, Jon Holland, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh, Adam Voges, Shane Watson, Cameron White and Clint McKay.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar and Ravindra Jadeja.


Write Comments