India, Bangladesh open 2011 World Cup

Published: Tuesday, November 10, 2009, 10:58 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India, Bangladesh open 2011 World Cup

New Delhi: The match schedule of the 2011 one-day international World Cup to be co-hosted by India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh was announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday.

A total of 49 matches will be played. Opening Ceremony will be held on February 17, in Dhaka.

India will open their 2011 World Cup campaign against Bangladesh in Dhaka on February 19.

The tournament runs from February 19 to Apr. 2.

Semi-finals will be played in Colombo and Mohali on March 29 and 30 respectively. The final will be played in Mumbai on April 2.


Pool A: Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, Kenya.

Pool B: India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands


Feb 19: Bangladesh v India, Dhaka

Feb 20: New Zealand v Kenya, Chennai

Feb 20: Sri Lanka v Canada, Hambantota

Feb 21: Australia v Zimbabwe, Ahmedabad

Feb 22: England v Netherlands, Nagpur

Feb 23: Pakistan v Kenya, Hambantota

Feb 24: South Africa v West Indies, New Delhi

Feb 25: Australia v New Zealand, Nagpur

Feb 25: Bangladesh v Ireland, Dhaka

Feb 26: Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Colombo

Feb 27: India v England, Kolkata

Feb 28: West Indies v Netherlands, New Delhi

Feb 28: Zimbabwe v Canada, Nagpur

March 1: Sri Lanka v Kenya, Colombo

March 2: England v Ireland, Bangalore

March 3: South Africa v Netherlands, Mohali

March 3: Pakistan v Canada, Colombo

March 4: New Zealand v Zimbabwe, Ahmedabad

March 4: Bangladesh v West Indies, Dhaka

March 5: Sri Lanka v Australia, Colombo

March 6: India v Ireland, Bangalore

March 6: England v South Africa, Chennai

March 7: Kenya v Canada, New Delhi

March 8:
Pakistan v New Zealand, Pallekele

March 9: India v Netherlands, New Delhi

March 10: Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe, Pallekele

March 11: West Indies v Ireland, Mohali

March 11: Bangladesh v England, Chittagong

March 12:
India v South Africa, Nagpur

March 13: New Zealand v Canada, Mumbai

March 13: Australia v Kenya, Bangalore

March 14: Pakistan v Zimbabwe, Pallekele

March 14: Bangladesh v Netherlands, Chittagong

March 15: South Africa v Ireland, Kolkata

March 16: Australia v Canada, Bangalore

March 17: England v West Indies, Chennai

March 18: Sri Lanka v New Zealand, Mumbai

March 18: Ireland v Netherlands, Kolkata

March 19: Australia v Pakistan, Colombo

March 19: Bangladesh v South Africa, Dhaka

March 20: Zimbabwe v Kenya, Kolkata

March 20: India v West Indies, Chennai

March 23: Quarter-final, Dhaka

March 24: Quarter-final, Colombo

March 25:
Quarter-final, Dhaka

March 26: Quarter-final, Ahmedabad

March 29: Semi-final, Colombo

March 30: Semi-final, Mohali

April 2: Final, Mumbai


Write Comments