Tendulkar returns for Bangladesh Test series

Published: Wednesday, January 6, 2010, 6:22 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Sachin returns for B'desh Test series

Chennai: Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar, who opted out of the ongoing tri-series against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, will return to the Indian team for the two-Test series against the hosts, which was announced here on Tuesday.

The team, which was selected for the series against Sri Lanka has been retained with just one change where fast bowler Sudeep Tyagi was included in place of S. Badrinath.

India Bangladesh Test Series-Fixture

Wicket-keeper Dinesh Karthik also makes a return along with Test regulars VVS Laxman and Rahul Dravid.

Team India boasts of a strong bowling line up with fast bowlers Zaheer Khan, S. Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma and Tyagi, along with spinners Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra and Pragyan Ojha.

The first Test match will be played on January 17 at Chittagong, while the second Test on January 24.

Team: MS Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, Murali Vijay, Dinesh Karthik, Sudeep Tyagi.


Write Comments