Dhoni, Ojha in as Bangla elect to bat

Published: Sunday, January 24, 2010, 11:00 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dhoni, Ojha in as Bangla elect to bat

Mirpur: Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and elected to bat first in the second and final cricket Test against India here today.

India, who won the first Test by 113 runs in Chittagong, made four changes to their side.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni came in for Dinesh Karthik after recovering from his back strain, while Pragyan Ojha replaced Amit Mishra.

India Vs Bangladesh, Second Test - Scorecard

Murali Vijay was brought into the side in place of the an injured VVS Laxman. Spin spearhead Harbhajan Singh also came back after recovering from his stiff neck. S Sreesanth was left out as he is nursing a thigh strain.

For Bangladesh, Junaid Siddique replaced Shahriar Nafees.


India: Mahendra Singh (c), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Murali Vijay, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha.

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Imrul Kayes, Tamim Iqbal, Junaid Siddique, Mohammad Ashraful, Raqibul Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shafiul Islam, Shahadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain.

Write Comments