IPL 3 all set for the 'First Show'

Published: Friday, March 12, 2010, 11:06 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

IPL 3 all set for the 'First Show'

Mumbai: The excitement is in the air and tension can be cut with a knife as India waits the last few hours for third season of Indian Premier League (IPL) to begin.

With the opener between Kolkata Knight Riders and defending champions Deccan Chargers scheduled to start at 8 pm, Indians will be rushing homes to begin their weekend with some great 'cricketainment'.

IPL 2010: Fixture - Teams - Points - Orange-Purple

The opener will be held at D Y Patil stadium in Navi Mumbai.

Before the actual action begins, IPL promises a gala opening ceremony as international performers like Lionel Ritchie and UB40 and Bollywood actress Deepika Padukone are going to turn up the glamour quotient.


Deccan Chargers Team: AC Gilchrist (c), A Ashish Reddy, AA Bilakhia, HS Bansal, HH Gibbs, RJ Harris, VVS Laxman, MD Mishra, PP Ojha, DB Ravi Teja, KAJ Roach

Kolkata Knight Riders Team: SC Ganguly (c), VR Aaron, AB Agarkar, AB Dinda, Eklak Ahmid, RS Gavaskar, CH Gayle, BJ Hodge, Iqbal Abdulla, M Kartik, HH Khadiwale


Write Comments