RCB's Vinay Kumar gets his way to T20 WC

Published: Friday, March 26, 2010, 13:46 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

RCB's Vinay gets his way to T20 WC

New Delhi: The selectors on Friday picked a 15-member Indian squad for the T20 World Cup in West Indies next month.

MS Dhoni being named captain and Virender Sehwag named vice-captain.

Among the names in contention this time, MS Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir and Ashish Nehra are the most prominent ones who have already been dealt with injuries in the IPL and are working their way back into their respective squads.

Bangalore's Manish Pandey and Virat Kolhi, who have impressed everyone with their batting skills in IPL fail to make it to World T20 squad.

ICC T20 World Cup 2010 | ICC T20 World Cup 2009

The selectors are convinced that Karthik can play a handy role in the middle order with the bat.

Indian Team for T20 WC 2010: Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Piyush Chawla, Virender Sehwag, MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Gautam Gambhir, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma, D Karthik and Vinay Kumar made it to the squad.

Notable Dropouts: Uthappa, Ishant, Sreesanth, Joginder Sharma who were part of World Cup T20 2009 have been dropped.

Openers: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir

Middle-Order: Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli

Wicket Keepers: MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik

All-Rounders: Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja

Medium Pacers: Zaheer, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Vinay Kumar

Spinners: Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla


Read more about: t20 world cup 2010, team india
Write Comments