Kolkata win toss, opt to bat first

Published: Sunday, April 4, 2010, 12:12 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kolkata win toss, opt to bat first

Kolkata: Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Sourav Ganguly won the toss and elected to bat first in the 34th match of IPL 3rd edition here on Sunday in Kolkata

Brendon McCullum joining the sqaud and Sourav Ganguly back in form helps Kolkata Knight Riders to be high on confidence.

Kolkata vs Punjab, 34th Match - Scorecard

On the other hand, Kings XI Punjab cap their seventh defeat from eight matches as Punjab who failed to defend even a fighting 181 in the match against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

“Good to get a win here. We have got some more matches left and need to win them," Sourav said

IPL 2010: Fixture - Teams - Points - Orange-Purple

Catch IPL on Set Max on TV, Youtube on net


Kolkata Knight Riders Team: SC Ganguly (c), CH Gayle, CA Pujara, MK Tiwary, DJ Hussey, AD Mathews, WP Saha (w), AB Agarkar, M Kartik, SE Bond, MB Parmar

Kings XI Punjab Team: SE Marsh, MS Bisla (w), KC Sangakkara (c), RS Bopara, Yuvraj Singh, IK Pathan, B Lee, PP Chawla, B Sharma, S Sreesanth, SJ Srivastava


Write Comments