Bangalore opt to bowl first after blast delay

Published: Saturday, April 17, 2010, 15:47 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore opt to bowl first after blast

Bangalore: Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Anil Kumble won the toss and elected to bowl first in the 52nd Match of IPL 3rd edition after the match has been delayed due to blast happened outside the stadium

The Match between Bangalore and Mumbai has been delayed as two explosions have been reported near the Chinnaswamy Stadium, where an IPL match is set to begin.

While one blast reportedly took place at Kumble Circle, another reportedly occurred at the generator room of the stadium on Saturday, Apr 17 afternoon. At least 6 people have been injured in the explosions

Mumbai vs Bangalore, 52nd Match - Scorecard

An Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians is set to begin at 4 pm at stadium.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: MK Pandey, JH Kallis, KP Pietersen, RV Uthappa (w), V Kohli, LRPL Taylor, RS Dravid, R Vinay Kumar, DW Steyn, A Kumble (c), Pankaj Singh

Mumbai Indians: C Madan (w), SR Tendulkar (c), SS Tiwary, AT Rayudu, JP Duminy, KA Pollard, DJ Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, AG Murtaza, SL Malinga


Write Comments