Chennai Super Kings, IPL 3 Champions

Published: Monday, April 26, 2010, 0:59 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Chennai Super Kings, IPL 3 Champions

Mumbai: Chennai Super Kings are the champions of this edition IPL as they won by 22 runs against Mumbai Indians in the final match of IPL 3rd edition here on Sunday in Mumbai.

The runners ups of previous edition IPL (2008) are now the winners of this edition IPL (2010).

Chennai vs Mumbai, Final - Scorecard

Earlier, A blistering innings from Suresh Raina (35 ball 57) helps Chennai Super Kings to post a modest total of 168 for the loss of 5 wickets. MS Dhoni (15 ball 22) the other contributor of Chennai's innings

IPL 2010: Fixture - Teams - Points - Orange-Purple - 6's & 4's - Highest Score

Catch IPL on Set Max on TV, Youtube on net

In-reply, Mumbai just managed 146 for the loss of 9 wickets despite the late fire works from Pollard (10 ball 27 runs).

Suresh Raina was dropped twice on 14 and 28 before his crucial knock of 57 notout with 3 sixes and 3 fours. Mumbai sloppy fielding costs the IPL 3 Championship.

Suresh Raina was adjudged as Man of the Match for his all-round performance as he took a wicket (1/21) as well


Write Comments