England, World T20 Champions 2010

Published: Monday, May 17, 2010, 0:21 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

England, World T20 Champions 2010

Bridgetown, Barbados: England are now the World T20 Champions 2010 after a comprehensive win by seven wickets against Australia in the ICC T20 World Cup here on Sunday in Barbados.

Earlier, Australia off to a shaky start losing the three crucial wickets for just 8 runs on the board. But a supporting innings from David Hussey helps Australia to post a competitive total of 147 for the loss of six wickets.

Australia vs England, T20 WC Final - Scorecard

England were untroubled, reaching 3-151 with 3 overs to spare and delivered their first global trophy in the 35-year history of T20 competitions.

ICC T20 WC '10: Fixture - Points - Top10(R/W)

Kevin Pietersen (47) and Craig Kieswetter (63) added 117 for England's second wicket in a match-winning partnership.

England started their tournament with loss against West Indies and went "no result" in the immediate match of Group stage. But in the end they are the World Champions.

C Kieswetter was adjudged as Man of the Match and Pietersen was adjudged as Man of the Series


Read more about: t20 world cup 2010, australia, england
Write Comments