Pakistan win toss, opt to bat first

Published: Monday, June 21, 2010, 14:40 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Pakistan win toss, opt to bat first

Dumbulla: Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi won the toss and elected to bat first in the fifth match of Asia Cup 2010 here on Monday in Dumbulla.

Both the teams after losing their opening two matches are out of contention for the Asia Cup finals but the teams will be fighting it out to get some respectability ahead of the World Cup next year.

Bangladesh vs Pakistan, 5th Match - Scorecard

India reach finals with the thumping 3-wicket win against Pakistan in the last match. While Sri Lanka made an early berth beating Bangladesh win the bonus point.

Asia Cup 2010: Fixtures | Points Table | Top10 (R/W)


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Junaid Siddique, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Jahurul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shafiul Islam, Syed Rasel.

Pakistan: Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Shahid Afridi (capt), Kamran Akmal (wk), Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Mohammad Asif, Saeed Ajmal/ Abdur Rehman.


Read more about: asia cup 2010, bangladesh, pakistan
Write Comments