England to host SL and India after World Cup

Published: Thursday, August 26, 2010, 18:01 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

England to host SL and India after WC

The England and Wales Cricket Board(ECB)have announced England"s 2011 summer schedule which features India and Sri Lanka touring for a full Test series, ODI's and T20 in the country.

The two teams from the sub-continent will tour England between May and September after the ICC World Cup in the sub-continent.

The Rose Bowl will host its inaugural Test next summer, in the third and final match of England's npower series against Sri Lanka.

The mid-June fixture will follow a Test return to Cardiff for England in late May - their second such venture into Wales after last year's Ashes opener there.

The international season begins against Sri Lanka with three npower Tests, followed by a NatWest T20 clash and five one-day internationals.

Then follows a four-match Test series ahead of a T20 match and a five-match one-day series with India.

According to Mail online report, ECB chief executive David Collier said: 'With India currently the number one ranked side in the ICC Test rankings and Sri Lanka in third place, England supporters can expect to see two exciting Test series against high quality opposition.

'Both teams will also provide a tough challenge for England in the shorter forms of the game in what promises to be a highly competitive and entertaining summer of international cricket all round." Collier added.

England's international schedule for summer 2011:

versus Sri Lanka

May 26-30: 1st Test, Cardiff.
June 3-7: 2nd Test, Lord"s.
June 16-20: 3rd Test, Rose Bowl.
June 25: T20, Bristol.
June 28-July 9: Five Match ODI series

versus India

July 21-25: 1st Test v India, Lord"s.
July 29-Aug 2: 2nd Test, Trent Bridge.
Aug 10-14: 3rd Test, Edgbaston.
Aug 18-22: 4th Test, Brit Oval.
Aug 31: T20, Old Trafford.
Sept 3-Sept 16: Five Match ODI series


Write Comments