Sunil Gavaskar snubbed from IPL Governing Council

Published: Wednesday, September 29, 2010, 14:31 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Gavaskar axed from IPL Governing Council

Sunil Gavaskar has been snubbed from the Indian Premier League Governing Council as the council was reconstituted in the BCCI's Annual General Meeting(AGM) on Wednesday. MAK Pataudi and Ravi Shastri, meanwhile, have been retained as members of the Governing Council.

The BCCI also withdrew suit filed against former President of BCCI, Jagmohan Dalmiya in Bombay High Court and also revoked the expulsion imposed on him in 2006.

While on Tuesday, the Board nominated its secretary N Srinivasan for the president-elect's post. He is slated to take over from current BCCI boss Shashank Manohar next year.

Moreover, the Board also announced the names of the vice-presidents who will continue to hold on with their position in the office for another year. They are: Niranjan Shah (West Zone), Rajiv Shukla (Central Zone in place of Lalit Modi), Arindam Ganguly (East Zone), Arun Jaitley (North Zone) and Shivlal Yadav (South Zone). Sanjay Jagdale and MP Pandove would continue as the joint-secretary and treasurer.


Write Comments